Is it too early to be thinking about Mother’s Day?

I used to dream of getting something from Tiffany & Co.

A little blue box with a little white bow.

A little something silver and sparkly.

Then I became a Country Boy’s wife.

And an animal owner.

Now, I dream of getting this:

Where have you been all my life....?

 

At $99.95, it’s probably cheaper than anything that’d come in a little blue box with a little white bow.

Much more practical, too.

Of course, if I want to be REALLY practical, than this is what I need:

And, if you squint just so, that blue bucket with a white handle could be mistaken for a Tiffany & Co. box…I think…

If you don’t mind, I’m going to keep sitting here squinting for a bit just to see.

About CountryBoyCityGirl

A city girl who fell in love with a country boy. Found bliss, along with large piles of mule droppings for her and two little girls to now try to avoid.
This entry was posted in Life in the Country and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Is it too early to be thinking about Mother’s Day?

  1. Pierotucci says:

    Don’t give up on your dream for Tiffany’s! I got my first blue box this birthday. It was a delicious surpise.

Leave a Reply

