Humble pie, anyone?

I generally consider myself to be tech savvy. I am usually the go-to person for tech questions and can find my way around the computer with ease. But for some *#&%&* reason, I can’t get my printer to work since we moved to the farm. Now, normally I would take this is stride, work around it, get things done elsewhere. But when I am trying to prep and send invites to a wedding – invites that should have gone out two weeks ago – and it doesn’t work no matter what I do, well then it’s time for humble pie to be served to Ms. Techie Smartypants.

And don’t even ask me about the time I had to eat crow recently…

(on a positive note, I should be about 10 lbs lighter thanks to the reduction in ego that I have had lately)

About CountryBoyCityGirl

A city girl who fell in love with a country boy. Found bliss, along with large piles of mule droppings for her and two little girls to now try to avoid.
This entry was posted in Wedding Decorating & Planning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

