Let them eat cake…hopefully

I suddenly am feeling really stressed about cake. (Yes, cake.) I need some suggestions for good wedding cake baker (thinking small fancy cake for us to cut), and general baker for the larger cakes to serve at the Cake Reception.  Plus, trying to figure out how big or small the fancy cake should be. And how many other cakes to order. And wondering if I should have different flavors. And curious if I should also do other morning things – donuts, pastry – for the non-cake eaters. And…and…oh, don’t forget… AAAAAAGH!

Sorry about that – I needed to get it out and you seemed like a willing ear to listen/read. Whew. OK, feeling a little better….I can’t forget to get some Gluten free options for Zoe and others….darn, here comes that stressed feeling again…

About CountryBoyCityGirl

A city girl who fell in love with a country boy. Found bliss, along with large piles of mule droppings for her and two little girls to now try to avoid.
This entry was posted in Wedding Decorating & Planning. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let them eat cake…hopefully

  1. Carol says:

    Here are my two cents’ worth. First, deep cleansing breath. Okay, I wouldn’t worry about other foods for non-cake eaters. Cake and punch make for a lovely wedding reception, and I don’t think people will be expecting anything else other than a chance to wish you both well. I also wouldn’t worry about different cake flavors unless y’all want different flavors. I don’t know any wedding cake bakers, but you might want to call the church office and see if they know of any parishioners with connections. Aurora has a new bakery; I don’t think they make wedding cakes, but we’ve gotten cakes for the boys’ birthdays. They were delicious! Could be a little pricey, but it’s a new business and they might be willing to negotiate. I’ve also heard that there is a new bakery out your way (somewhere around 82 and 44?). I’ve not been there, but the person who was talking about it thought it was good. Again, deep cleansing breath. If by the end of July 3 you are married, then your day was perfect regardless of anything else that might happen!

Leave a Reply

