Melting like butter on a hot stove

Two days. Two meltdowns. The first I recovered from quickly. Yesterday, not as much. Invitations are done, stuffed and ready for the post office to tell me how much they’ll be to mail. If you don’t get an invitation, it’s because:

It costs how much to mail?! And what did bakery want to charge? And how did that seamstress look when I brought in the dress?

  • I lost your address when transferring info from the multiple spreadsheets/emails/rosters I was pulling from
  • That was one the envelopes that the printer ate
  • I was so focused on the millions of other things going on in my brain that I just made a giant blunder. You are important to us – I promise – it was just a moment of organizational weakness on my part.

In any event, whether you get one of the paper invites or not, if you are reading this than you are an important part of our lives and we want you to celebrate with us at noon mass and join us for cake afterwards. Seriously, we mean it. No, you shouldn’t feel weird about it, we really want you to be there.

And if you do get a paper invite, please ignore any smudges that my meltdown may have made in the ink…

 

About CountryBoyCityGirl

A city girl who fell in love with a country boy. Found bliss, along with large piles of mule droppings for her and two little girls to now try to avoid.
This entry was posted in Wedding Decorating & Planning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

