A pain in the neck (in more ways than one)

image

Thinking I should add a few eyes above the hole in my bumper so it looks like my van is saying "oh no..."

This morning, while on our way to deliver a forgotten uniform to Zoe for her softball game, Curtis and I were stopped at a red light. Just as the light turned green…

A Ford F350 hit us from behind.  The driver said that he saw the light turn green and was putting his coffee down when he rammed into us. The front of his truck had two tubes where a snowplow attachment would go. Those impaled the bumper of the van while the truck’s bumper did a number on my back hatch.

Thankfully, we were OK (although we’ll see how sore we are tomorrow) and the van is drivable. We can’t open the back, though, and that’s driving me crazy already. I never knew how much I love having the trunk space. The insurance company said that they hopefully will get things moving before the end of the week on the claim. Just another thing to add to our To Do list.

On a positive note, some friends took me out last night to celebrate my engagement. It was fun to see a group of City Girls enjoy watching some country line dancing and even trying it out for a few songs. I am sure we made quite an impression on the other folks that were there. My friends were worried about my safety as (not knowing where we were heading) I grabbed the absolute worst pair of shoes in which to dance.  Super high platform sandals probably not the best for doing the twists and turn, shuffles, box steps and heel kicks. But I made it through the night unscathed and so did they. Yee-haw!

About CountryBoyCityGirl

A city girl who fell in love with a country boy. Found bliss, along with large piles of mule droppings for her and two little girls to now try to avoid.
This entry was posted in Life in the Country. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A pain in the neck (in more ways than one)

  1. Kathryn says:

    so glad you are okay – I really am still marveling at he fact that you could do the 2-step in those shoes!!!

Leave a Reply

