Thanking God that the neighbors aren’t close by

Early yesterday morning, I had a meeting with a friend who is going to be the DJ for the after party. He’s a good guy, his wife is a fantastic singer and kids are great. I know they know a lot of the Christian contemporary music that I listen to, but not sure how up to speed he was on the country stuff. So, I told him I would make up a playlist of country songs I know we’d like.

So here I was, clicking through different songs making sure that they should be on the list. I was probably humming while listening to the first song. Softly singing by the second. And full-out, top of lungs singing from song three thru 203.

If you have ever heard me sing, you know that it is a dangerous weapon – small children run for cover, dogs howl in response. Being able to do it without fear of neighbors hearing was awesome.

Until I remembered that Mrs. B usually comes by around that time in the morning to feed and water her animals…

About CountryBoyCityGirl

A city girl who fell in love with a country boy. Found bliss, along with large piles of mule droppings for her and two little girls to now try to avoid.
This entry was posted in Life in the Country. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

