It’s raining iPads

Over the weekend, while on one of the trips to try to get a functional commode, I was at the gas station when I noticed some road debris that looked like a gray notebook. Then I saw the apple logo…

The cars that were headed towards it all avoided hitting the iPad, so I dashed out to retrieve it. It looked relatively intact until I flipped it over and saw one very smashed screen. I turned it in to the gas station attendant in case the owner realized what happened and came back looking for it.

Then yesterday evening when I was driving home there was yet another iPad on the road. Unfortunately for this owner, I know that both the car ahead of me and my van hit it.

I know “but for the grace of God go I” – and I have done foolish things like leave a softball mitt on the roof of the car on the day of a game only to never see it again – so I can’t give those iPad owners too much grief.

Still, if you have an iPad, keep it in the car.  And if you happen to be driving, watch out for flying electronics.

About CountryBoyCityGirl

A city girl who fell in love with a country boy. Found bliss, along with large piles of mule droppings for her and two little girls to now try to avoid.
This entry was posted in Life in the Country. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

