Kneeling on a farm can be hazardous

Maybe I shouldn’t have complained about the waiting…

There are many things I share on here – getting humbled by mules who can get me into a stall when my job was to get them into one is what comes to mind right away – but some things need to stay off. Maybe someday I will share the full story of this week, but not today.

What I will say is that I have a better understanding of what deer feels like when it’s field dressed. (Yes, I realize that, by that point, the deer isn’t feeling anything anymore, but work with me people.) Sometimes life can just slice you up when you’re not really expecting it.

So, you take 24 hours to do the “Why, God? Why?” Thankfully, the Country Boy handled the mule duty so I didn’t find myself kneeling on their abundant and fragrant gifts in the barn. Or kneeling on Goldie the Chicken, who’d really be ready for new digs if that happened.

And then you pick yourself up, dust yourself off, look for solutions and count your blessings:

Still have a great Country Boy and wonderful farm.

Still have two cutie pie girls.

Still have the four-legged kids, too.

And still have plenty of free manure for the garden.

About CountryBoyCityGirl

A city girl who fell in love with a country boy. Found bliss, along with large piles of mule droppings for her and two little girls to now try to avoid.
This entry was posted in This thing called marriage and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kneeling on a farm can be hazardous

  1. Enjoy your blog. I have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award.
    http://lollipopyarn.com/2011/12/07/the-versatile-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

