What I learned in the last few days

I never cease to be amazed and what I can learn living on the farm. For example, I learned:

That Country Boy was speaking the truth when he told me that the mules can be put back into their stalls in under 5 minutes. He got all three in their stalls in under 3 minutes. (Remember, it took me 45. I realize now that he was trying to take into account my lack of mule taming when he said 5 minutes. Sweet, sweet man.)

You can get your fall garden clean-up done in December. Of course, that is only true in those years where it doesn’t snow from Thanksgiving Eve through Easter.

The noise that little girls make when they slam doors when fighting reverberates even better in a wood floor house. Lucky me.

I love the color pink. I just am not fond of it in the eyes of my girls or myself.

Making leather is not a tough process. Simply give me a whole mess of ribs to make for dinner and apparently I can do it.

Ah, you never really are too old to learn new things.

 

About CountryBoyCityGirl

A city girl who fell in love with a country boy. Found bliss, along with large piles of mule droppings for her and two little girls to now try to avoid.
This entry was posted in Life in the Country, This thing called marriage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

