Just a matter of time

2579 days ago, my world crumbled faster than a cookie in Cookie Monster’s hands. Didn’t see it coming. Still shake my head at times about it.

26,832 hours, plus lots of help from family, friends, faith and counseling later, I was finally at a point where I was happy with the life I had and at peace with whatever lied ahead.

Trust me, he wasn't this cleaned up that first night I met him but he was just as handsome.

2,103,150 minutes ago, I decided to join some friends at a new place well outside my normal experiences. That path landed me to stand in front of a very handsome man. Thankfully, having spent roughly 15,000 days with a Dad who can talk to darn near anyone, I was brave enough to strike up a conversation with that guy.

That led to roughly 108,345,600 seconds of courting before that handsome man officially became my Country Boy and I, his City Girl.

I thank God for keeping me going the 1,118 days between the horribly bad day and the amazingly good one, and for putting me in the right place at the right time four years ago today (even if it means an occasional stall muck).

About CountryBoyCityGirl

A city girl who fell in love with a country boy. Found bliss, along with large piles of mule droppings for her and two little girls to now try to avoid.
This entry was posted in Life in the Country, This thing called marriage and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

