Spring Break(down?)

It is Spring Break. Children are out of school. Cabin fever (even with a mild winter) needs to be shaken off us like water after Riley jumps into the pond.

So, can you guess where I am?

So green. So vigorous. Why can't my veggies grow like this?

Are those leaves of an exotic plant found only in warm, tropical climates?

Are we walking a jungle path clogged with vegetation?

I love purple flowers, but this is a little much...

Are we in Provence, at the edge of purple lavender fields?

Why can't my lawn grow grass this lush?

Or in the deep Emerald Isle, drinking ale and playing golf?

My nemesis

Are we about to fall prey to a man/girl/Mom-eating monster?

Fairy umbrellas

Or are the Fairies waiting for us under their umbrellas?

Where have we gone on our Spring Break? What exciting adventure will three city girls embark on during their time off?

Have I made staying on a farm and cleaning out the much over-grown flower bed sound as fun as I am trying to convince myself it is? I mean, really, who needs a beach vacation, or warm sunshine, or a chance to decompress from stress? Staying home and weeding the jungle in my flower beds, cleaning up doggie “business” and helping with mules is just as exciting and relaxing, right?

Right?…..

I just need to use my imagination, enjoy the fact it isn’t snowing, and – most of all – avoid any Facebook posts or Blogs from friends who are really on exotic adventures.

About CountryBoyCityGirl

A city girl who fell in love with a country boy. Found bliss, along with large piles of mule droppings for her and two little girls to now try to avoid.
This entry was posted in Life in the Country and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

