Maybe I need to train for a marathon?

An update to yesterday’s post:

  1. I ran the 12 miles and am eternally grateful to the person who invented the DVR. I watched several episodes of Glee, which is nice because I get both the fun of running to music AND something to watch other than a concrete wall.
  2. We didn’t have chicken wings for dinner. We had all beef hot dogs with baked beans and grapes. Granted it is only a slightly healthier option than wings. It was something we could cook up fast before softball practice.
  3. In reaching for plates for breakfast this morning, my beloved Country Boy informed me that I had a hole in my pants on my backside. Yes, you’re not having deja vu. This has happened to me before with my old favorite jeans. This pair was my new favorite jeans. I liked them because they were 5 years old and worn nice and soft. Apparently, nice and soft doesn’t go well with diets that include wings, cheese and giggling bottoms.

So, maybe I need to mix in a salad or two into my day. And cut out the cheeses. And let go of the lattes. And run a few extra miles on my shorter run days.

Either that, or I need to go out an buy a few more pairs of jeans.

The ones in my drawer seem to be crying out for mercy.

About CountryBoyCityGirl

A city girl who fell in love with a country boy. Found bliss, along with large piles of mule droppings for her and two little girls to now try to avoid.
This entry was posted in Life in the Country. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

